Home Artists More News Shop Label Hashi Contact

  Home arrow More news
Wednesday, January 27 2021

Chillin' in the nude (selected by Tafubar) - mp3 compilation (April 28th 2009)   PDF  Print  E-mail 

Massimo Lavagnini (alias Tafubar) has set sails and has spent many hours surfing on the net, trying to “hunt” new and fresh talents of the Lounge / Chillout genre.
What you’re going to listen to is a very personal selection, the result of having had free hand from the far-seeing owners of the Lemongrassmusic label.

The compilation starts with Visco from Austria, a parallel project of Sonic Adventure Project, in collaboration with Oliver Schernhuber, transforming a song born as pure house into a chilly, choral lounge. “Live now”, tomorrow is too late. Another music pearl comes from Carsten Roggenbuck, better known as Redlounge Orchestra – for his passion of thriller and fantastic cinema – who introduces us “Ennophonic” (track 9), a wonderful theme which wouldn’t look out of place in any 007 movie. And from Mr. Vyach Imalkovski and Ilya Popov, alias the Ukrainian group Cloudsteppers, iTunes chartbusters with their “Make me shine” for Pesto Records. Here they come with a new song, the fantastic old school melodic “The Real Thing” (track 13) which Tafubar had the pleasure to remix personally. Five Seasons, alias the multi-faceted musician Daniel Voss of Lemongrassmusic, needs no intro: enjoy his “Time to go back” (track 8).

Good music knows no national boundaries. So here we go with veteran MoShang, one of Taiwan’s finest musicians, and his classy piano mix of “Comfort Zone” (track 6). From Seattle, USA, Jon Gee “blast us” – literally - with the atmospheric “Chill Bomb” (track 2). From the city of Alythus, Lithuania, comes Mantvydas, alias Kondencuotas Pienas (English translation: Condensed Milk !) and his stunning lounge track  “Miega Pavarge Zaisliukai” (track 3)… see the light ! FreeZ and FreeBrick (tracks 4 and 5) are two projects from the same artist, Frode from Norway, an amazing electronic artist – also a.k.a. Icotec – who will leave you breathless with his “Symphonophonic Part I” and “Imonia Part XIV”. From Riga, Andy Eigus alias Selffish – a mix between “selfish” and “shellfish” - involves us into a rather obscure ambient with beautiful undertones, “Avocado Stone” (track 7).

From Mexico DJ Celtique, alias Jose Francisco Rosado Muñoz, provides us the progressive “Tomoyo’s song II” (track 10) which – tested personally – is just perfect for a long trip aboard on a train. From UK, the German-Japanese singer and songwriter Michiko, or if you prefer Christine Michiko Wehrmeier, performs the mellow “Stuck on You” (track 11), whose refrain will stay in your mind for a while ! Again from sunny Australia, Peter Rooke delivers a Brazilian style song named “Samba Latte (Louie's leftovers mix)” (track 15). From France, C.Cil refreshes the concept of “lounge”, with her dreamy “Loungin” (track 17).
And where is Tafubar ? He's also here with an opera house mix from his tune “Strange Appetites of the Sultan” (track 12), featuring the vocal talent of Ukrainian tenor Sergey Vozijan. Also remixing the sweet tune of his French friend Malik Ati, Malkou’s “Maileen lives again” (track 14) with the amazing vocals of Bea. You can also check out Tafubar's remix for Dutch loungeman Faro, “Wandering in a strange place” (track 16). Faro's new album for Lemongrassmusic, “Shape of Sense”, gives you an idea of the potential of this new artist.


 1. Visco - "Live Now (Chillout Mix)"
 2. Jon Gee - "Chill Bomb"
 3. Kondencuotas Pienas - "Miega Pavarge Zaisliukai"
 4. FreeZ - "Symphonophonic Part I"
 5. FreeBrick - "Imonia Part XIV"
 6. MoShang - "Comfort Zone (Sinlaku Mix)"
 7. Selffish - "Avocado Stone"
 8. Five Seasons - "Time to go back"
 9. Redlounge Orchestra - "Ennophonic"
10.Celtique - "Tomoyo's Song II"
11.Michiko - "Stuck on you"
12.Tafubar - "Strange appetites of the Sultan
      (feat. Sergey Voziyan Remix)"
13.Cloudsteppers - "The Real Thing (Tafubar radiomix)"
14.Malkou - "Maileen lives again (Tafubar mix)"
15.PJR Peter Rooke - "Samba Latte (Louie's leftovers mix)"
16.Faro - "Wandering in a strange place (Tafubar mind-a-thon remix)"
17.C.Cil -  "Lounging"

Digital release (iTunes 2 months exclusive): April 28th 2009
Other portals: June 2009
Catalogue number: LGM 029-4
Label: Lemongrassmusic


iTunes Link

HomeArtistsMore newsShopLabelLinksAGBLogin
  Top of page